Saturday, September 13, 2008

DEAR VISITOR

Dear Visitor,


Lot of you (more or less all) has just passed through, without leaving any plus value to this place. This behavior had let me astonished about the work made on this blog. Before to decide definitely to don’t add any new post on this blog, I ask again to all of you to tell me why I must continue or why I must stop to write on this blog.


You have much way for communicate with me, your posting your comment on this post, writing to me using my email address (look on side).


Please let me know your opinion.


Bye Daniele


Monday, August 18, 2008

Please donate here, i need to collect the right amount for starting a new no profit company.

Please leave also your address and i will inform you in the next when the company will start.

THANKS, THANKS, THANKS, THANKS, THANKS






Sunday, July 6, 2008

Check out my Guestbook!

Your simple donation possibility

Maybe on side area you haven't notice this:
If you are a PayPal user, if you like this blog or if you think that could be a good place, donate a few (1 euro or 1 dollar).You have this opportunity, donate a little amount for award my time and my content here, in this way i will have the possibility to improve it continuosly.
Thanks

Goes on the side and make what you can by press "ChipIn" button.

Bye
Daniele

Time management - Time missing

Nowadays time is the most scarse resourse that everybody need to keep in consideration.
There are many things to do, many appointment, too much interest, and all consideration that we can do about, at the end is that the time is not sufficient; we need to make every day a lot of unwanted choice about less interesting, important and urgency thing, making valuation in short time, mostly not enough for a good valuation.
We are fully planned that there is no space for other, change in planning make people crazing about how to schedule again an appointment and the result seem to shorting the time for every thing.
We must became day after day faster and faster and faster in handling ours day time and the conseguence is that we lstill going back to the instinct period; where is goes ours rationality if there is no time for using it?
The solution could be focussing our life on 3 simple goals in the following order:
1 - Personal
2 - Family
3 - Work
but how to switch from nowadays to solution idea without drastically actions?

Post your commend for start talking about this argument.

Bye
Daniele

Saturday, June 21, 2008

Background for your desktop

Here some real windows backgroud (june 2008 slideshow); you can see other on http://wrealbackground.it.gg/Home.htm










I just want remember you that comments are always welcome.
Bye Daniele

Friday, June 20, 2008

Styles of Communication in Anger Management

by George Anderson.

It is important for all of us to remember that there are four styles of communication that each person has at his/her disposal. However, the key to having one’s needs met in a respectful manner depends entirely on which style he/she uses when communicating with others. Let’s take a moment to look at the four styles:

• Passive Communication = The passive communicator avoids direct eye contact, fails to accurately express his or her feelings, and tends to have low self-esteem. The anger is self-directed rather than directed at the source of the anger.

•Passive-Aggressive Communication = The passive-aggressive communicator often sounds passive, but is hostile in his/her manner of speaking. He/she uses sarcasm and other hostile gestures to get a point across. The listener is left without any indication of what the passive-aggressive communicator needs or wants.

•Aggressive Communication = The aggressive communicator invades the space of the listener, speaks in a threatening manner, and may throw objects, glare, or attempt to intimidate the listener. He or she attempts to blame the listener for whatever the source of the disagreement may be.

•Assertive Communication = The assertive communicator speaks in a reasonable tone, establishes eye contact with the listener, uses “I” messages, and clearly states his or her needs, feelings, and requests. He/she invites the listener to work towards a mutually satisfactory resolution of the conflict. This person consciously influences the listener by his/her own behavior, and demonstrates skills in emotional intelligence.

From these descriptions, you can see which kind of style is crucial for maintaining positive relationships with others. It is important for us to be assertive, especially in circumstances where the listener has done something to incite the anger. The key to getting one’s needs met with resolution is to be the bigger person. Being the bigger person means being Assertive…not aggressive, not passive-aggressive, and definitely not passive.
George Anderson, MSW, BCD, CAMF, CEAPDiplomate, American Association of Anger Management ProvidersAnderson & Anderson®, The Trusted Name in Anger Management
http://www.andersonservices.com/http://www.aaamp.org/http://www.linkedin.com/in/geoandersonhttp://www.anger-management-resources.org/

Thursday, June 19, 2008

Economy crisis, what to do now?

The basement of the all economy world was the oil doesn’t sound news, but is what still right happening, that confirms the previous affirmation.
The prize of oil has increased drastically in those last months creating a situation of speculation and putting in crisis all, especially the social position that was already in trouble or near by. First evident and heavy effect is related to the cost of money (interest) and consequently cost of life.


Investment made on bought house by mortgage especially if related to a variable index, loss in the company and consequent plan of employee’s reduction, people that are not able anymore to reach the end of the month with his salary, are all indication that something still growing in the wrong direction and need to be identified and correct.
Some actions are put in place and others are work in progress for handle the future, but they are the solution? For example in Italy, the government still moving in the nuclear direction; like told in my previous article seem that also the Iran (recognized like a country rich of oil) are moving on nuclear direction too.
The solution is just hidden by who have real interest in selling oil with high price (speculator people) or there isn’t a real solution?
But when we, normal people, listen about solar energy, wind energy, bio-massa energy, hydrogen fuel, and so on, we still listening about a dream or can be all those a real alternative?
Some country are trying to find others alternative, for example India is looking for biodiesel (fuel realized from trees); other voice around the world are related to algae transformed into gasoline and seem that are also much clean than the oil.
Surely until a real concrete alternative is not put in place the only escape possibility is to reduce drastically the use changing ours habit.

Indications on other kind of oil alternative are WELCOME.


Bye
Daniele

Saturday, June 14, 2008

Basic concept of MARKETING part I

When we talk about marketing, at the end we talk about Marketing-Mix, a policy related to 4 main pillars that need to be well balanced for kept the company healthy:

  1. Product/Service
  2. Price
  3. Distribution
  4. Communication

Those 4 pillars aren’t independent, each one influence the others; for this reason it’s not easy to take right decision when we talk about Marketing policy.
On top of Marketing-Mix, it’s necessary to analyze the context around the company at 360 degrees (internal and external); if we kept in mind that a company is a small part of a system and like part of it, the company is strongly influenced by system change, but can only softly influence the system itself, it’s necessary to know, how the system is made for take the decision in the way of keep the maximum benefit (and not be influenced in the negative way because instead of anticipate we suffer the system behavior) .
The system is composed by different subsystems:

  • Demography
  • Cultural and social
  • Technology
  • Economy
  • Government and law
  • Physical

and for every one we need to collect particular information that it’s necessary for taking the right decision.
We can identify in the “External Audit” the function that realize filtering and collection of the correct information for every subsystems (p.e. by analyze marketing trend, customers behavior, competition, …).
Importance of External Audit can easily understood by few example; if we are a company that produce cars, if the government apply a new tax on the car, this influence the acquiring behavior of cars and probably the number of car sold in the market decrease; if the cost of life grows, people have less money and this reflect directly on the global trade; if in a country for a historic cultural background people prefer rent instead of buy (or in the opposite) , it’s clear that you must kept present for the direction of your choice.

If you have correction or adding post a comment. Thanks.


Bye Daniele

Friday, June 13, 2008

ReviewSNAP™ provides innovative solutions with Web-based employee review system

by Chris Arringdale
VP of Marketing
515-360-8450-cell
chris@reviewsnap.com

DES MOINES, Iowa — May 7, 2008 — It’s no surprise to business professionals that United States businesses are doing more with less in today’s economy. Productivity is expected to increase or remain steady while the unemployment rate remains at 5 percent according to the Bureau of Labor. Human resource professionals and managers share the challenge of doing more with less along with the rest of their organization.

Fortunately, technology can provide solutions for companies by enabling them to complete one of their responsibilities more efficiently and effectively — employee performance reviews — while laddering up to the overall organizations’ strategic business plan.

Applied Training Systems has created ReviewSNAP™, an innovative Web-based performance management system that offers the following solutions:

Real time updates to goals, feedback and reviews
· If feedback is given on an employee or the employee’s goals are changed any time throughout the review period, the employee’s file is updated in real time and can be viewed right away by the rater/reviewer. Also, this allows reviewers to keep track of an employee’s progress towards their goals by keeping an ongoing record and adding feedback at any time during the review period.
Better and more accurate reviews can be given
· Rather than taking the chance of basing an employee’s review for an entire period on recent events only, reviewers have the ongoing ability to keep better track of their progress, performance issues, areas for improvement, etc. throughout the review period.
Automating reviews for more review cycles
· By automating the reviews, it makes it easier to have more review cycles. Rather, than having to wait for an annual review, reviewers have the option to create as many review periods as needed to provide an effective and accurate overall review.
Access to review system from anywhere with Internet access
· By having a Web based system, reviewers can add thoughts and notes to employee records from any location with Internet access. This encourages managers and raters to log information about the employee easily and quickly and allows them to access employee reviews and records so they can complete the review process at any time regardless of where they may be at the time.

“ReviewSNAP can help save time and simplify the employee review process for HR professionals and managers while being a medium that sends a strong message to employees that their organization is genuinely interested in their performance and professional growth” said David Arringdale, President of Applied Training Systems. “By having a system that allows for better and more accurate reviews, employees can gain a better understanding of their role in the company, how they are performing and they will feel more confident about their professional goals they need to focus on in the upcoming year.”

According to Rasmussen Reports LLC, 92 percent of managers believe they are doing an “excellent” or “good” job managing employees while only 67 percent of employees agree. A Web-based review system enables managers to better identify, evaluate and develop an individual’s performance. ReviewSNAP makes this managerial task more streamlined and effective. “Conducting quality employee reviews has a positive influence on employees’ individual sense of worth, commitment and belonging to theorganization ultimately driving better performance that ladders up to the organization’s overall goals,” said Arringdale.

Automating the review process can significantly reduce HR and managerial staff time. Streamlining this process can cut an organization’s expenses, ensure more timely reviews, and improve morale and productivity which should help enhance the bottom line.

About ReviewSNAP™
ReviewSNAP is a highly flexible, Web-based performance management system that allows users to give more accurate performance reviews. Created by Applied Training Systems, ReviewSNAP offers standard review templates, competencies, rating scales, and review periods. However, it allows users the capability of fully customizing each feature to fit individual orgranization’s needs. For more information, visit www.reviewsnap.com or call 800-516-5849.

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Iran, the next one.

The US point the finger to the IRAN (Islamic Republic of Iran), like the next one, next one country to kept under control, to force to be in line with the rest of the world worried.
Certainly the Mahmoud Ahmadinejad the president of Iran, don’t make nothing to quite the situation, but instead he do the complete opposite, making a public declaration against US and Israel, increasing the headache of all Nations.


In a firstly moment, I have supposed that the reason of this hot situation comes from history of the Iran country and this is partially true, but the reality is in the Oil. The Oil was the reason in the past of intrusion in the country of US and other occidental nation; in the Oil is the interest and like in the past every kind of monster is created for have the popular participation, but with the objective to take the Oil under control
The problem in the news, seem started when the Mahmoud Ahmadinejad declare that the Iran state start to work with nuclear energy; I suppose that in many country (and US included), people started to think in this way: “If Iran that is a country with a lot of oil, start to play with nuclear, he does it for realize nuclear bomb and not nuclear energy; it’s necessary to stop him.” And I can agree with this, but if we consider the possibility that the oil still finish, easily we can image another situation, Iran still trying to found an alternative way of survive.



Understand clearly the truth is the objective and for this reason I ask to all of you to express your point of view, leave a comment and we start to discuss about.



Bye Daniele

Sunday, June 8, 2008

MOTOGP Vs Formula1


Lastly, I’m following often the race on TV about both sport, MotoGP and Formula1, the first has been more enthusiastic than the other. Following Formula1 is really boring, just rare situation make the competition interesting; mostly all is played on the qualification, the first on the qualification is the first on race; also change in the position during the race are rare, especially for the first 6-7 position. Instead on MotoGP, the qualification play an important part of the match but during the race a lot of thing happen; in this last race in Spain, Valentino Rossi from 9th became 2nd and during the race a lot of change in the position was happen.


I’m really interested to know your opinion about and if you are pro or con about what I told above.


Bye Daniele

Saturday, June 7, 2008

Urban golf

When I read the news on a commercial fashion newspaper, I was amazing about, because was the concretization of a wonderful way of thinking.
However you call it, Urban golf, Street golf, and so on, it really innovative and it’s a typical example of creating a new market, copying from existing one and adapt to a new area, people or so on.
The game of Golf was restricted to a special group, with a not indifferent cost, located in a special area created just for this game; now with urban golf a similar game can be played everywhere also in your city.
There are same rules and one most important is to make agreement with local community; for your curiosity here are some links:
- www.19mtrou.com
- www.naturalborngolfers.com
Can you see in this news a new way of advertising?
Maybe someone can sponsor it or some commercial center can organize a tournament in their building.
Can you image the benefit for a company to organize a game in an industrial area?
So if you use those ideas of advertising successful remember me.
If you have comment or other let me know, comments are always welcome.

Bye Daniele

Monday, June 2, 2008

Article sponsored by me

I would suggest you to read the article on the following link:

13 Prophecies of Internet Marketing

It’s related to an article of Asif Anwar (expert on SEO and SEM).
I found the article interesting and for this reason i want to share with you, but i wish to have also your opinions about it.

Please read it and let me know your comment about.


Thanks
Bye Daniele

If you wants partecipate with your article on this blog, let me know; i will happy to evaluate and pubblish yours.

Sunday, June 1, 2008

How to keeping a customer after the risk of loosing him.

The story start whit months of problems claims by a customer about a product sold to him, problems that the customer report existing from the begin. This customer is a really good customer with a big percentage of revenue and loosing him means not only loosing the business with him but loosing also a reference customer.
Expert from Customer Service department, Sales department, Marketing department, Development department was involved for analyze the situation urgently and setting an action plan with the top priority.
On analysis result 4 main key comes out:
- Users - they are not happy about the product because for their point of view is to complicate
- Product - some problems are product problems
- Process – process for handling the customer claim was not worked efficiently
- Customer Service Technicians – knowing the users, they underestimate the problems calls and didn’t put the right urgency and importance on.
The consequence action plan decided was:
1) Product problems must be prioritized and solved in less than 4 months
2) Customer Service Technicians must be sensibilized to take in much consideration the customer calls and valuate better the importance and the urgency of the calls; the Customer Service Technicians manager must keep under control the efficacy.
3) Review of the calls handling process, linking the calls frequency to the escalation process for involves the factory in an early stage.

The action plan had been in part proposed to the customer and he had accepted to wait at least 6 months for evaluate the result.
After the first factory modification and some little bit care of the customer, the situation has been recovered, except the users not pro supplier.
Result of this story is:
- Customer calls must be all evaluate respect urgency and importance in the right way
- Process must be review in the time, situation change and the process need to be adapted to the actual state
- Escalation process must be linked to all process, with a defined way of activation
- The lower part of organization is the one in direct contact with the customer and need to be followed and instruct on the customer handling

If this story suggest you point to improve, add, change, review and so on leave your comment, sharing experiencies is always welcome.

Bye Daniele

Saturday, May 31, 2008

New technology fever, IPHONE from APPLE

From the announcement made time ago about this new technology mobile phone, people start to be ill about it and wait with anxiety when the product will be released. That moment is arrived already in USA and now it starting to goes available around the world. There is many positive rumors about it, and seems that, in the next, all will want to have Iphone, only it. There are many web site where to found detail already on the Net.



Iphone is small, thin, light, have a good resolution screen; the innovation of this smartphone is the multytouch display that make the use easier and pleasant.
Mobile phone, Email, Internet, Music player, Video player, ….., Bluetooth, Wi-fi, the application on it are so a lot.
It’s a new technology era or it’s just a single event?
Let me know your point of view and if you will going to buy Iphone.
Bye Daniele

Friday, May 30, 2008

Gossip or marketing?

Today on the news there is a rumor around Clooney and his love story; seems that all is finish with Sarah Larson; the reason is “We are too much different”. On the same news Lindsay Lohan would goes in marriage, in marriage with her girlfriend Samantha Ronson. Naomi Campbell seem have fight with a policeman and there is the risk that she goes in prison.
Every day we listen about GOSSIP, personal story about famous and less famous people (star, VIP, …).
Surely for normal people the gossip stories are necessary for believe to be more similar to all those stars, in the both ways, on one side because make stars like normal people and on the other side because normal people can believe to become a star. The emotions help to live in a hard and difficult world.
But so much gossip could be an action of communication part of a marketing strategy?
This could means, that most of these stories could be false or built and at the end the gossip protagonists need that people believe the stories.
In bad or good way, the only important aspect is that the people talk about you and you will be important” .

Let me know your point of view, leave a comment.
Bye Daniele

Thursday, May 29, 2008

Sustainability

What I personally can do about? This is my question for all of you. I searched what is the origin of sustainability and I found “Sustainability in its simplest form describes a characteristic of a process or state that can be maintained at a certain level indefinitely.”. Again the question: What I personally can do about?
Asking on the net I received some suggestion, simple and not simple, here in the following you can found the result completed by my personal idea:
  • >Email are used a lot nowadays and a closing message about sustainability can aware people about, best suggestion received is “Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail” simple and direct, but of course other message can be used and maybe changing the message every month or quarter can help to keep the aware.
  • >Switching off all not necessary electrical equipment; especially when you go away in the evening from office.
  • >Activate a recycling process for paper, plastic and all other possible things
  • >Walk, all the time you can, prefer walking, biking instead of car and if car is the only solution try to realize car pooling.
  • >Also nutrition can be part of sustainability, using goods that are product in a natural way.
  • >Package, prefer package that are easily recyclable (instead of plastic use paper).
  • >Prefer glass to plastic, if you can choice prefer glass bottle instead of plastic one (glass is much easy to recycle and the recycling have less eco impact).
  • >Make always waste sorting, most material are recyclable is correctly sorted.

If you have other to add, leave your comment; thanks

Bye Daniele

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Clinton, Obama, McCain

It’s interesting to follow how the preparation for the election in U.S. goes; the process and result of this event is important for all world, U.S. have a wide range of influence and it is involved in a lot of things around.
Especially the confrontation between Clinton/Obama that show a strong innovative decision from Democratic Party, too innovative for my point of view for the U.S. population.
What I think is that the next president will be McCain, U.S. is not ready for the change that Democratic trying to implement, maybe all world is not ready too.
Let me know what your mind is.
New survey has been added on the side.
Bye Daniele

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

China economy and Russia neighbour

When China start to open is economy to the rest of the world, most market in the west was soon worried about this potential and big competitor. Most company was ridimensioned (some closed) by Chinese products introduced in the west market. Most government starts to apply protective rule for local industry and market.

But what about the relation with the Russia, big neighbour of China?
I’m asking this question on an internet forum and I receive many comments, moving from opinion to historical fact and sometime also on offensive reply. But surely seems that Russian economy is not worried about, there was cooperation between the 2 country that start in the history and continue nowadays.
There are also some exception to the feeling between China and Russia like:
  • Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact (1939)
  • No help to China from Russia against Japan during WWII

But in general the cooperation still good; of course the relation mostly depend on China,
traditionally suspicious and beware about foreign, but nowadays that China still grow fast, interest for the Russian gas is really high.
Another point to keep present is the depopulation of Russian from South-East of Russia and population of the same area from Chinese people. In this area big segment of business is in the hand of Chinese.
This is more or less the resume of discussion about this matter and surely I believe that there are item not really precise.
I let you reader, to post your correction on this story.
Let me nearing to the truth.
Bye Daniele

Monday, May 26, 2008

Nuclear Energy

It’s really strange for me, for some time I listen about the Iran that wants implement Nuclear Power Plants and USA but also the rest of the world was worried about. Nowadays I listen that the Italian government wants solve the energy problem in Italy by a Nuclear Power Plants. Strange contradiction.
Could the Nuclear Energy be the solution and the alternative to the petrol energy?
It’s possible that others alternative don’t exist?
If it’s true the rumors about the fact that the material for nuclear plant in not so much years finish, why invest in this direction?
Strongly I listen about solar energy, why it’s not economic to invest in this direction?
Too many question about, and no clear answer. However I little bit worried about nuclear plants like a solution for the future.

I’m interesting to know your idea about and your solution for the future.

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Files archive. Structured organization.

Mostly I was in difficulty to found the right files in my computer archive; the main reason was related to a not well organization when I archive a file. Asking on the net suggestion about and trying to generalize the suggestion received here follow the result.
The following step need to be followed and implemented:
  1. Analyze your need
  2. Catalogue the mains subjects (subject = folder)
  3. Divide every subject in sub subjects by a logical way
  4. Divide every sub subjects by a logical step
  5. ……….
  6. Rename the file putting at the begin the release of the file and save in the right place

The procedure that we must implement for every categorization is the follow:

  1. Explore every possibility, writing down (normally called brainstorming)
  2. Aggregate respect similarity
  3. Give a title to the group (title = folder)


For example, regard “Analyze your need”, could be like:

  1. Actual work, possibility to change job, home thing, billing, personal care, friends, dreams, …
  2. Aggregation
    - Actual work, billing, dreams, possibility to change job
    - Home thing, billing, dreams
    - Personal care, billing, dreams
  3. Title
    JOB
    HOME
    PERSONAL

This means that we will create 3 main folders.
Every level need to be explored like suggested above, and also the deep of levels is a consequence of your analysis and decision (the limit is: too much summarized=few levels or too much analytical= many levels).
Once the structure is realized, a necessary action is to evaluate which folders in the last level will be used more and for this, create a shortcut in a simple to reach place. This action need to make easiest the archiving job.
The last most difficult part to pay attention is the files classification, if you have problem to classified in only one folder, don’t worry about, save the file in more folder (in one folder save the file, in the others folder save a shortcut to the file).


EVERY SUGGESTION ON HOW TO IMPROVE THIS PROCEDURE WILL BE APPRECIATE

Bye Daniele

Saturday, May 24, 2008

Do you smoke? Not anymore thanks.




I was a smoker, one box per day on the good day otherwise more. I have always told to the people that ask me:”why you don’t stop smoking?”, that I will stop when the right time will arrive. That time was arrived 21 days ago. Stop to smoke cigarette is not easy, however there is a dependency and also the habit need to be stopped. In my mind, stopping to smoke must be associated to a special event, something that helps to stop to smoke. 21 days ago I take the fever for 2 completely days, smoking was impossible for me in that days and when the fever goes away, I have continued to no smoke. First days was really hard, dependency still live and strong, but after that time every day became much easier. Now the only problem is the habit, I still going outside often during the work, like I did in the past when I was going outside for smoke. But I’m sure that with the time also habit will go away.



STOP to SMOKE it’s POSSIBLE



Bye Daniele

Thursday, May 22, 2008

Rediscover the pleasure of walk


Due to increased price of petrol, I was motivating to review the way I was using to go to work. Seven years ago I moved geographically for work reason and the only possibility to found a house that I was able to pay, was 40 km far from office place by car; this means 80 km for day . I was lightly kept to think about gasoline consuming but not for the price but for environmental side, but I was never so determinate to try to found a different way. But with the price of gasoline that day by day goes up the motivation for try to change are more than one, and impact strongly on money.

Nowadays I review it completely, doing also an expensive calculation:



  • The price of gasoline is 1,5 euros per liter;

  • 1 liter is about 15 km;

  • For made 80km are necessary 5,3 liters;

  • The cost of 5,3 liters is 8 euros;

Every day I spent with my car only for the gasoline 8 euros just for going from home to office and back to home, without consider the car usage and the most import part environmental effect.
Three days ago I found that there is a convenient alternative for me “the train”:



  • I have the train station about 500 meters far from my home;

  • The train goes from my home city station directly to my office city station;

  • I have 1 km between the office city station and office;

  • The train’s price for going and back is 5 euros;


The result is: In the same time I spent less, I doing a salutary walk, I reduce the pollution and I am less stressed.
The funny part is that walk is a real pleasure and I can see around me what happen, thing that I can’t when i was using the car (because I was kept for driving).


Can be that the economical aspect is the higher motivation for preserve the world?


Let me know your opinion.


Bye Daniele


Let me keep the count of km reduced using the train and walking, i add a special counter on the side.

Monday, May 19, 2008

Naples rubbish


Nowadays Naples area is becoming really famous for the rubbish problem. All world still seen the Italian way of handling a problem like this. The video on TV make a tremendous impression and Naples people starting to rebel about this situation. I know surely the problem is not easy to solve, but what I don’t understand, what I’m really don’t’ understand is why in the Naples area a waste sorting is not started until today. Most of the rubbish are reusable, for example the glass, but in all video on TV I never seen a waste sorting implemented. If, for example, starting the waste sorting can reduce the problem to 70% or less however is an improvement and on the other hand is a starting for solving the problem. Surely I can image that rear the situation there are economic interest of someone really strong, that still trying to found a way to get money from the government. Hoping the Naples problem will soon solved in a way that will be an example for all other in the future and waste sorting will be part of that solution.
Let me know your comment about

Bye Daniele

Friday, May 2, 2008

Windows Real Background


Windows Real Background (http://wrealbackground.it.gg/Home.htm) it's an idea born just some days ago, the possibility to create windows desktop background not usual. A collection of images realized by digital photo of real object. You will find a lot of images (i will post minimum 9 per months). Goes to take a look and sign my guestbook. Just like an example i put here one image.

Visiting Minitalia - One funniest day

A special place to visit, located near the Capriate San Gervasio, is Minitalia.
Born to show all famous building and place of Italy in a miniature style, now is enriched of more funny and interesting things.
There is a luna park, with corousels for children and adults.
There are some animals like cows, donkeys, parrots, sheeps and so more.
There is an aquarium with a lot of fishes and a reptilarium.
There are many place around to stop for eating (like pic-nic area) and shop where to buy food.
Completely fully of green area. At certain scheduled hours during the day, there are also in some place interesting and leasure shows.
If you wants spend one special day visit MINITALIA.

Sunday, April 13, 2008

Visiting Verona

The center historic part of Verona, keep you back in the time. Not really known city, except for Arena and Romeo and Juliet Shakespeare story, Verona is a really interesting place to visit. One day is not enough and let you loose a lot of point of interest in the city.
If you are Italian or Foreign, just keep present in your travel in Italy to stop in Verona. The piece of land between the Adige River and Via Roma and Via Pallone, let you have a full day of walking to see historic place. Starting from Castelvecchio trough 4 churches (San Lorenzo, Duomo, Sant’Anastasia, San Fermo), Barberini building, Bevilacqua building, Maffei building, Signori square, Erbe square, 2 Arches(Dei Gavi, Leona), Arena and the famous Juliet house.
Easily looking all of this architectonic constructions, you can be captured in a dream that kept you in the past.
First time in Verona have just let me know that I need to going again there to see again what already seen and the rest of the interesting place (like the Juliet grave).

Wednesday, January 9, 2008

Mobile phone New features.

What else a mobile phone can do? Imagination is never limited.
What about the possibility to have a nearest categorized shops indication?
Just selecting for example “Toys” or “Cosmetics” or what else you need the mobile phone give you the 2 or 3 nearest related shops with name of the shop, phone number, address and distance from you.
What about the possibility to scan and OCR bills for keeping expenses under control?
Just scanning all bills, the mobile phone, OCR they, memorize the expense sum and give you a balance of your expense; and maybe can keep from bills detail of shops and store in the contact list for future use (for example for calling back the shops and asking if it still have that product).
What about an intelligence answer machine, with a recordable set of answer message settable for the occurrence or selectable for the number or caller?
You can recorder different answering message, for example “I’m in holiday, leave a message I will call you back” or “I’m in a meeting right now, please leave a message and I call you back on the next meeting break” or what else your fantasy suggest; you can change the answer message on fly and set the right one for the actual occurrence or you can select a different message for different callers.
What about read and store contact information from internet? You just search over internet for a supplier and store directly the contact information on internet page on your mobile phone contacts list.
What about programmed SMS? You can prepare a SMS for alert your family that you came back to home later in the evening and store it for be pushed on a certain hours, just because you are not sure to finish your job soon. If you finish your job soon you can just stop the message but if you still working later you don’t need to remember to advise your family the message will be sent at the programmed hours. Use your creativity for image how helpful can be this feature.
Reading a text file for you? Just storing a text file on it, your mobile phone can read it for you and you have only to listen.

Let me know your opinions about, you found all these useful?

Bye Daniele

Thursday, January 3, 2008

First story on The Networked Story Group


Just for stimulate you about to join my group here is the first story:
____________________________
The crazy family story.

A perfect family was for a long time, Mom, Dad and the little John. All people when just knowing they start to be envious, because that family was so happy, so nice, and so perfect.
One day, when Dad comes back from work, he found his wife, Mom, crying and unhappy.
Dad asked the reason about and listen carefully the reply. Mom was tired to take care about the house every day and nothing else that the house, she realizes that the time for going to work was arrived. Dad, after just few minutes of thinking, suggest to Mom to goes to work instead of him, him will start to take care about the house, explaining that this was the perfect solution because also him was tired to go every day to work.
From that day onward, the Mom every morning goes to work and the Dad taking care about the house. In that period people continue to think that that was a perfect family.
One day the little John comes back from school and he found his father, Dad, crying and unhappy.
Little John asked the reason about and listen carefully the reply. Dad was tired to take care about the house every day and nothing else that the house, he realizes that he needed to meet people and needed to do something that give the occasion to meet they. Little John after just few minutes of thinking, suggest to Mom to goes to school instead of him, him will going to take care about the house, explaining that also him was tired to goes every day to the school.
From that day onwards, the Dad goes to the school and little John taking care about the house. In that period people start to think that that was a good family.
One day Mom comes back from work and she found little John crying and unhappy.
Mom asked the reason about and listen carefully the reply. Little John was tired to take care about the house every day and nothing else that the house, he realizes that he needed to do something different, maybe going to work. Mom after just few minutes of thinking, suggest to little John to goes to work instead of her, her will going to take care about the house, explaining that also her was tired to goes every day to work.
From that day onwards, the little John goes to work and Mom taking care about the house. In that period people continue to think that that was a good family.
One day, when Dad comes back from school, he found his wife, Mom, crying and unhappy.
Dad asked the reason about and listen carefully the reply. Mom was tired to take care about the house every day and nothing else that the house, she realizes that she needed to meet people. Dad, after just few minutes of thinking, suggest to Mom to goes to school instead of him, him will start to take care about the house, explaining that this was the perfect solution because also him was tired to go every day to school.
From that day onward, the Mom every morning goes to school and the Dad taking care about the house. In that period people starting to think that that was a normal family.
One day the little John comes back from work and he found his father, Dad, crying and unhappy.
Little John asked the reason about and listen carefully the reply. Dad was tired to take care about the house every day and nothing else that the house, he realizes that he feel miss his job and he wants to go back to work. Little John after just few minutes of thinking, suggest to Dad to move back to work instead of him, him will going to take care about the house, explaining that also him was tired to goes every day to work.
From that day onwards, the Dad goes to work and little John taking care about the house. In that period people continue to think that that was a good family.
One day Mom comes back from school and she found little John crying and unhappy.
Mom asked the reason about and listen carefully the reply. Little John was tired to take care about the house every day and nothing else that the house, he realizes that he wants to go back at school. Mom after just few minutes of thinking, suggest to little John to goes to school instead of her, her will going to take care about the house, explaining that also her was tired to goes every day to the school.
From that day onwards, the little John goes to school and Mom taking care about the house. From that day, people realize that that family was a crazy family.

Changing, if not well plan, most of the time is only a temporary solution.

________________________________

If you wish to be part of this group, let me know posting your comment.

Bye Daniele

Simple idea to network advertisement

Thinking about all TV game programs, the following idea has come out (maybe has been already used, but I think still working):
A company that sold technology gadget or toys publish on a web site a game: “Guess what”;
The user must guess the object showed in a picture on the web page. The picture start showing just a small piece of image and every days or weeks a piece of detail of object is added. At the same time a value number starting on the first picture with a high value, decrease every detail added. A list of winning object is on one side of the page, showing the object that one win with a certain value.
For example, starting from a value of 20 points, you put 5 prizes (the top one between 18-20 points, the second between 15-17, the third between 10-14, the fourth between 5-9, the last between 1 and 4); of course the top one must be interesting object, the last one consolation object.
The user every days or weeks try to guess the object and the one that guess, win the prize related to the actual point of the game.
Difficulty must be related to the value of prizes and if nobody guess, solution must be given.
The WEB site must have on top the main company logo that proposes the game and some others link object advertise on the rest of the page.
If my article help you in your business, please remember me.

Bye Daniele


Wednesday, January 2, 2008

Intellectual Property

A big discussion and effort, all the companies have started, related to how protect all the intellectual work made inside the company itself.
The reason of this has been searched in the value, and cost, that all those work, intellectual works, have on the companies.
Like artists, writers, and so on, all documents created inside a company has been protected about copying; there are a lot of laws around the world about, but difficulties are in identify the documents that are covered by a value for a company.
If in the past Copyrighted mark was enough to discourage lots of using protected documents, the problem now is not anymore on the use of public documents but on the internal company documents. How an employees can recognize if a document can be share with a customer or not?
Looking on actual working way, like just in time, total quality, customer satisfaction and so on and on the quantity of customer information request, it’s not possible anymore to have an office that handle the documentations sharing right; a simply and fast solution it’s needed.
One of those solutions is to identify by a simple code, the confidential level of the documentation.
Informed all employees on how the code works and printed the specific code on every documents make easy and fast taking decision about share document outside the company.
Company that have applied the Intellectual Property identification had seen increasing the protection on confidential documents and had reached better competitive advantages.
Than if you want keep your company live longer and safe, you need to start soon as possible to implement you Intellectual Property rule.
I’m always open to your feedback, post a comment.
Bye
Daniele

Tuesday, January 1, 2008

Looking the sky on the first morning of the New Year


Looking the blue light dense colour of the sky, this first day of the year, I’m feeling completely in peaceful and full of energy.
I don’t know what this New Year will reserve for me; but I pretty confident that it is going to be special.
The biggest resolution I plan for, it’s to spend better time with my family (in general I spent time with my family, but most of that I thinking to other). I have a small child (four years old) and I want that this year is going to be special for him.
Of course I’m going to follow also all others, works, study, etc., but my family is the main GOAL to reach.
Have you a special kind of play time that you spend with your son?
Have you a special kind of happy time that you spend with your wife?
What do you suggest, special, to do with my family?
Let me know posting your comment.

Bye Daniele

News from the world selected for you

27-01-2011 - Last from CNN about:Taliban ... Read what CNN report about ...

26-01-2011 - Last from BBC about Nature:Bear power, 9 days swimming Read what BBC report about ...

25-01-2011 - Last from FT about Russia:Terror in Moscow Read what FT report about ...